The TCU Board of Education consists of 7 active members along with the superintendent  (as an ex-officio member).  At the first January Board Meeting held each year, reorganization of the board takes place and officers are elected. The officer positions consist of a Board Chair, Vice Chair, Clerk, Treasurer and Directors.

Regular meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of the month at 6 o'clock pm in the TCU High School Band room, unless otherwise noted.   Board work sessions are held as necessary on the 4th Monday of the month at 6 o'clock pm in the TCU High School Band room, unless otherwise noted.  For access to Board agendas and minutes, click HERE to be directed to Board Book.  

The School Board welcomes and encourages input from the community, parents and students.  Each Regular Board Meeting allows Open Forum time for the public.  Request Forms to speak during the Open Forum are available by clicking HERE or complete the form in person.  Requests must be submitted to the School Board Chair or the District Business Office prior to the start of the meeting. 

Pictured above, Row 1 (L-R): Teri Preisler, Michelle Borchardt, Krista Goettl, Dale Buss
Row 2 (L-R): Ashley Rosival, Marsha Franek,  Dan Rud, Kevin Huber

Marsha Franek, School Board Chair


Tri-City United Public Schools ISD 2905
101 2nd Street NE
Montgomery, MN 56069
Phone: 507-364-8100
Fax: 507-364-8103